Damien Williams article from the Sun Sentinel

damien williams dolphinsRead the full story
a bit from the article about Damien at Oklahoma

Although the running game is off to a crawling start, partly due to a totally revamped offensive line, Damien Williams has impressed from Day 1, and he, too contributed to a (71-yard) scoring drive Saturday, getting six touches for 20 yards, including a 1-yard touchdown.

Damien played parts of two seasons at Oklahoma where he gained 946 yards with 11 touchdowns his junior season and 553 yards with seven touchdowns his senior year before being kicked off the team for violating team rules.

“It was very tough. I let myself down, my teammates and the whole [college] and my family,” said Damien, who made amends with his coach Bob Stoops and even attended Pro Day on campus.

“I had a newborn about then who’s seven months old now [McKylie] so that humbled me a lot knowing I got a responsibility to not only me but for another life I brought into this world. So all that got my mind over that quick.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.