Ted Ginn is currently the most overrated player in America, (CFN and I agree)

Considering all the hype and all the attention, Ted Ginn is currently the most overrated player in America.

I’m not saying that he’s not a phenomenal, top 15-caliber talent. I’m not arguing that he doesn’t have scary-fast speed and the potential to bust open any game at any time. I just want to see it more often. I don’t care if you have five guys covering you, if you’re all that and a peanut butter sandwich, you come up with big numbers no matter what, like Calvin Johnson, Garrett Wolfe, and Adrian Peterson have had to do. Yeah, yeah, yeah, I know his receiving skills have gotten night-and-day better and that Troy Smith is busy making Anthony Gonzalez a ton of future NFL money thanks to the single coverage, but from Ginn, I want more than nine catches for 84 yards in two Big Ten games. I want more than 15.8 yards per kickoff return and 8.75 yards per punt return. Once again, I’m not saying he’s bad in any way, but for all the hype and all the attention, I want to see more. CFN.Scout.com

