RAPID FIRE WITH RUFUS ALEXANDER

When did you start playing football?

I was in tenth grade when I started playing. It was fun. I had a great time going out there and hitting people. It was a lot different than basketball where you had referees out there calling fouls.

You played in a high profile program in college, explain the process of choosing Oklahoma as the place where you wanted to play college football.

It was fun. It was a great experience going over and visiting a lot of different places. I got to travel to places like Tennessee, Alabama and different places like that.

You got to play with Adrian Peterson in college. What type of teammate is he?

He is a great teammate. You can rely on him and you know he’s always going to be giving it his all, trying to help his team win. He’s a great competitor.

As you were growing up, which athlete did you enjoy watching the most?

Michael Jordan.

What is your favorite meal?

Hamburger steak with rice and gravy.

What is your favorite television show?

CSI: Miami or regular CSI.

If you could meet anyone, alive or dead, who would it be?

Michael Jordan.

Tell me something unique that you’ve found about Minnesota.

I’m not used to seeing rollercoasters in malls. I went to the mall earlier, but I want to get back there and get on a rollercoaster. I’ve got to check it out and live that experience.

