Dusty Dvoracek

Dusty Dvoracekm hasn’t been given a timetable as far as returning to practice. Dvoracek sustained the injury while working out before training camp with Tommie Harris. Dvoracek is eager to get back on the practice field, but knows the Bears want to make sure that he’s 100 percent healed. Here’s what he said Tuesday: “I don’t think I’m behind at all. I went through everything in the offseason. I’ve missed a week of practice, which is never good. You never want to miss time. But I’ll trade missing time now for missing time later on during the season. They just want to make sure there’s absolutely nothing wrong before I return so that I don’t make it worse by trying to go too quick. I think they’re just being over precautious and they want to take time with it now so it doesn’t linger into the season.”